problems.

Why we Can’t be Perfect

It is impossible to ask for perfection in the world. This is because everyone’s definition of the word is different. Perfection has a different meaning for everyone and we can never be at ease because some person or some group will always fight to push their definition on others.

For me,a perfect world is a place where I’m not afraid of law enforcement, where I know that my opinions matter and that people accept them, without my gender being an issue.Living in a world surrounded by people who crave knowledge just as much as I do and who value the lives of every human,as they should, should be a given. It isn’t though, but again these are some of my ideas are perfect,perhaps it is too much to ask for others to believe this as well?

I spend a lot of my time having conversations with my younger brother and cousin about the world and our society. I’m not an expert,obviously, but someone has to have these talks with them. No one had them with me, but I still learned to care about and attempt to understand things that are occurring around me. They’re learning about the far from perfect world that we live in and it’s one of the things that I’m most proud of.

But I digress, alot. That’s yet another thing that isn’t perfect, my ability to stay on track when attempting to express my self. However, in this specific situation, it isn’t completely terrible.

Anyway,

A part of realizing that perfection is impossible is having to accept the fact when it really boils down to it, there is nothing that an individual can do to fix anything. I often think about this,I read articles and news stories and I feel helpless because as the world crumbles into, for lack of a better word, shit, I know that there is nothing I can do to fix it. In a perfect world, I’d have the solution to repair and mend society’s problems.

Oh but again,this would be my version of perfect. Doesn’t work for anyone else besides me.

As the new year quickly approaches, I’m trying to put my self into a different position mentally. I don’t want to feel helpless when thinking about the issues in the world, if I can help it. I’m still attempting to strive for near perfection,no matter how impossible or unattainable it may seem.

Leave a Reply

