adventures

Weekend Recap-Day Trip to Atlanta

After an amazing pep rally at my school(for a game that we sadly loss) I went out with my friend Christine.


We planned to go get Chinese, and then go see a movie at 6:30. We were starving and I been thinking about fried rice since the day before so I had no doubts that I’d finish my entire plate. Then this happened…

 

image

Yeah that’s enough rice for four people and after I’d already had a full glass of sprite I knew I obviously wasn’t finishing this. But it tasted amazing of course because Chinese is actually the best kind of food there is.
We got our movie tickets but we still had about an hour to kill so we decided to just drive until close to the starting time for the movie. At this point it was about 5:30 and we got stuck in traffic while going back rip the theatre.

image

We made it to the movie with still about 20 minutes to spare though, but decided to play it safe and just wait for it inside this time.

image

By the way Straight Outta Compton was really good. Although realllly long. After the movie we went back to Christine’s, ate the rest of our Chinese and crashed. We were so exhausted we fell asleep on the couch.

The next morning I went to downtown to Piedmont Park and we rode bikes. Before actually being able to ride the bikes, we had to wait a while for other people to come back so our party of 6 would be able to go together. It was so much fun and I told my aunt that I want to go back every single day because it was so great. For the first time in weeks the Georgia heat wasn’t actually overpowering. I think it felt so because of all the trees in the park though. While riding, the back tire popped on the tandem bike my cousin and I were riding. We had to ride the bike all the way back to the shop, get new bikes and go back through the park again. But it’s really hard to complain because the entire experience was really fun .

a very rough and tired looking me with my cousin Katie

All over the park were these little coffee kiosk things and I had my aunt get me an iced coffee from one of them and oh my god, it was so good. I hate to admit this but I had two of them. Ah I’ve never seen them anywhere else or seen this brand but it was great and I would love to get more. But all in all the day trip was great and I recommend hanging out there one day because there’s so much to do and it’s so much fun. Here are a few more pictures from the day.

random apartment building that adult me wants to live in
random apartment building that adult me wants to live in
The super boho-looking bike shop
The super boho-looking bike shop
don't you just love it?
don’t you just love it?
I took this while still trying to decide if I was actually going to ride this bike
I took this while still trying to decide if I was actually going to ride this bike
20150822_140435[1]
some really cool graffiti in the alley next to the shop
Leave a Reply

