Uncategorized

What Happens When Your Dreams Don’t Come True

I’ve always been a realist. Never really believed that everything works out perfectly for everyone and that every person will end up happy. Although I’m sure there are many people like this, I’m also sure that everyone has a unique reason why they believe and think this way. I  feel the way I do as a result of things that have happened to me through out my life and that’s probably true for most people. I’m trying to be less like this though, be more optimistic, believe in myself and others more than I did before. It’s hard and it’s weird but it helps.

Of course I have dreams and goals for myself. Personally, I feel like without dreams you aren’t really living. Just muddling through life day after day with no real purpose. That’s no way to live, that’s the worst way to live. Wanting something more for yourself is so important. No matter how successful or smart or whatever, you can always get better. But I digress.

Anyway, there are many people who have strived for something or who have tried to live out their dreams and failed. No one wants to be that person, in fact everyone will tell you that hardwork is the only way to reach your dreams and not become that person. But sometimes all the hard work isn’t enough and you’re just left with something that is unattainable.

Despite my being a realist and a pessimist and everything else that I probably am, I have goals and dreams. And if you’ve been reading my posts, that’s pretty evident at this point. But my point is, I have goals and dreams, like everyone else, and I’m just left here wondering what happens if my dreams don’t come true? Just like everyone else. A part of growing up is realizing that you have to stop relying on others. The only person who can reach your dreams is you and the only person who can motivate you is you. I’m learning this now and I’m learning to believe in myself.

And now I’m sounding too much like an episode of a Disney Channel show so I’m gonna end it here. You get the point I think. Do you and be you.

1 thought on “What Happens When Your Dreams Don’t Come True”

Leave a Reply

