Uncategorized

Why it’s important to start journaling

I don’t know why, but for some reason I woke up one day and decided to start journaling again. I kept a diary when I was younger but as I got older I only wrote when I was really upset about something. I did this as a way to channel my anger because every time I picked up my pen and started writing, I felt lighter and much happier. Every time. When summer started, I decided to not only write when I was upset -but all the time. Whenever I have a thought or something that’s been on my mind for a while, I write about it until I have a better understanding of the present conflict which is such a healthy way to deal with things in my opinion.

I didn't say I was good at drawing
I didn’t say I was good at drawing

I even doodle and draw models of houses when my mind begins to drift because it’s also about expressing whatever I’m feeling at that moment. I’m afraid this makes me sound really granola hahah. But if you struggle with emotions or any other issues consider writing about it because truth be told, IT HELPS.

Leave a Reply

