adventures

Day Trip To Buckhead

Okay so I guess you can say the city I’m from is considered (for lack of a better word) boring,its suburban which isn’t bad, it just isn’t me. But anyway I always love going to Downtown Atlanta and to Buckhead to gawk at the beautiful shops and eat the amazing food because I get bored very quickly. The city is so spirited and there’s so many different people, I love it. So this past weekend I went to the Atlanta History Museum and Swan House which is a historic site in Buckhead.

unfortunately the gardens were closed so I couldn't get the scenic view of the house from the back :(
unfortunately the gardens were closed so I couldn’t get the scenic view of the house from the back 😦
The view from the front
The view from the front

They even filmed part of Catching Fire there which I thought was really cool because I love The Hunger Games. Anyway it was this huge 1920’s mansion that was so beautiful I think I walked around like twice to make sure I didn’t miss anything. The gardens-yes multiple-were very pretty(for it being February) and huge. I’m a bit of a nerd so I was caught up in reading all the little pamphlets they give you. After leaving Swan House we went for lunch at YourPie which was alright but we had gelato for desert that was pretty amazing.

20150217_132338[1]
Cookies n’ Cream of course
I wanted to walk around a little more but im positive it was only about 30° outside(which is actually insanely cold to Georgians). The day was still great and Buckhead was amazing as usual. I strongly suggest paying a visit, if  you ever happen to be in Georgia.

the broken vase from Gone With The Wind
the broken vase from Gone With The Wind
the inside of the house
the inside of the house
some random elephant we found in a garden!
some random elephant we found in a garden!
Leave a Reply

